On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is a one-cup bowl enough for the small portions you repeat?
The RJ12-V2 guide sets a one-cup maximum bowl fill. It is a compact one-bowl reference, not a batch processor.
Explore this need in the finder →Will every liquid batch stay at or below three-quarters of a cup?
The manual gives a separate maximum of three-quarters of a cup for liquid ingredients; the one-cup bowl rating is not the liquid limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need top-rack dishwasher-safe parts to be confirmed?
The manual instructs hand washing the cover, bowl and blades but does not establish dishwasher safety. An essential dishwasher requirement must remain unmatched.
Explore this need in the finder →The exact code in the U.S. guide is RJ12-V2. That guide describes a small, single-bowl food chopper rather than a full processor with slicing or shredding discs. This assessment is useful if that code is printed on a chopper you already own, or if you are comparing an old manual with the appliance in front of you. It is not a claim that a particular retail package is available now: the support library does not establish the exact sales suffix or present-day lifecycle.
A one-cup bowl is the real boundary
The manual sets a one-cup maximum bowl fill. It gives a separate limit for liquid ingredients: three-quarters of a cup. Those figures answer different questions. A bowl label is not permission to fill it to the rim with dressing, soup or another liquid. For very small jobs—mincing a little parsley or garlic, chopping a modest amount of onion, or pureeing a small quantity of cooked produce—the bowl may be a tidy fit. For several servings of salsa, a batch of soup ingredients, or a recipe that expects a large puree, expect multiple rounds or choose a larger machine.
Preparation matters. The guide recommends cutting vegetables into pieces around one inch and says hard vegetables such as raw carrots may need splitting or quartering. That is a practical limit, not a promise that every dense ingredient will process evenly. A small blade bowl also needs room to move food; adding more produce simply because it fits above the blade can make the result less consistent.
Keep the food list narrow
Chefman's U.S. guide explicitly says not to process raw meat, cheese, coffee beans or whole squares of chocolate in this model because damage could result. Those cautions are more useful than a generic claim that a chopper can handle any small ingredient. The manual does suggest bread crumbs, broken crackers or cookies, herbs, and small amounts of cooked fruits or vegetables. If your routine depends on grinding coffee, shredding cheese, kneading dough or slicing vegetables into rounds, the RJ12-V2 has no documented attachment for those jobs.
The only listed working parts are a cover, blade, container bowl and base. There is no separate slicing disc, dicing grid, dough tool, second bowl or blender jar in the manual's parts diagram. Do not assume that a part from another RJ12-series version fits; verify the exact replacement against the printed model.
One pulse button rewards short presses
The guide shows one On/Pulse button and recommends brief presses followed by release for better control. That approach lets you stop before herbs or soft vegetables turn to paste. It is not a two-speed system, and the manual does not publish a continuous motor-on interval. If a documented long run is an essential requirement, unknown is not a match. Use the assembled bowl and locked cover as instructed, keep hands clear of the blade, and wait for the blade to stop before opening or removing contents.
Cleaning and missing specifications
The manual tells the owner to wash the cover, bowl and blade with warm soapy water, then dry them; the base is wiped with a damp cloth and must not be immersed. It does not state that the removable parts are dishwasher safe, so a dishwasher requirement cannot be confirmed from this guide. The guide identifies a 110–120 V AC supply but does not provide a motor wattage or a run-time ceiling in the operating instructions. Those are unknowns, not low or high performance ratings.
How it compares with more useful purchase choices
The RJ12-V3 manual documents a larger 1.5-cup bowl and top-rack-safe removable parts; the RJ12-V2's smaller one-cup cap and three-quarter-cup liquid limit should not be transferred to that version, or vice versa. For a new compact chopper, current reviewed options such as the Proctor Silex 72500G and 72507G have their own exact U.S. product pages and assessments. A broader processor is more suitable when the essential job is repeated slicing, shredding, dough work or a larger batch. The right comparison starts with the task and usable amount, not just the word “chopper.”
Who should use this reference
Keep this page for an RJ12-V2 owner who needs to check small-batch instructions and the liquid ceiling. It is not a buying recommendation: the manufacturer's manual confirms a model configuration, but the exact retail package and lifecycle were not established. If you are shopping now, compare a product with a verified current U.S. package and requirements that fit your actual batch. Do not infer availability, accessories or a retailer identity from the manual-library entry alone.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 1 cups |
|---|---|
| Dicing kit included | No |
| Dough blade included | No |
| Household power supply | 110–120 V AC stated in the U.S. guide; frequency and wattage not stated in this manual. |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
More specifications and setup details
| Manual maximum wet fill | 0.75 cups |
|---|---|
| Slicing/shredding disc included | No |
| Separate blender jar included | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.