Model assessment · Chefman

Chefman RJ12-V3 1.5-Cup Mini Food Chopper (manual reference) review

A manual-documented 1.5-cup mini chopper with a single one-touch control and top-rack-cleanable removable parts.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Manual reference only: the U.S. guide identifies the RJ12-V3 Series and a 1.5-cup bowl. Exact retail package and present-day availability are unverified. Not a purchase recommendation.

A useful fit for

A manual-backed identification reference for an existing RJ12-V3 Series chopper used for modest produce, herb, nut or sauce preparation in the documented 1.5-cup bowl.

The main tradeoff

It offers one one-touch control and a small bowl, without a separate slicing disc, additional work bowl, exact liquid limit, or documented continuous-run ceiling. The exact retail package and lifecycle remain unverified, so it is not a buying match.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a 1.5-cup bowl cover your ordinary small-batch prep?

The U.S. guide marks the RJ12-V3 bowl at 1.5 cups. That is larger than the separate one-cup RJ12-V2 manual configuration, but it remains a compact chopper.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a one-touch control and small-batch pulsing enough?

The RJ12-V3 guide shows one touch button and recommends brief presses to control texture; it does not document multiple speeds or a motor-on interval ceiling.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the removable bowl, lid and blade be top-rack safe?

The guide says its removable parts are top-rack dishwasher safe; wipe the base and keep it out of water.

Explore this need in the finder →

The official U.S. guide labels this model “RJ12-V3 Series” and calls it a Mini Food Chopper. Its bowl has a 1.5-cup line, so this is still a small prep tool, but it is not the same manual configuration as the one-cup RJ12-V2. This reference is aimed at someone matching an existing appliance to its booklet. The document library does not establish an exact retail suffix, a current offer or the product's lifecycle, so the page should not be treated as a purchase recommendation.

What the 1.5-cup line can and cannot tell you

The manual says not to fill above the 1.5-cup line. That is the only numerical bowl ceiling established here; it is not a separate liquid capacity, and the guide does not give an amount for nuts, herbs, cheese or hummus. A little extra bowl space compared with the RJ12-V2 may reduce the number of tiny batches for routine mincing, but it does not transform this into a full-size processor. There are no listed slice or shred discs, feed tube, dough blade or secondary work bowl in the RJ12-V3 parts diagram.

The guide's introduction gives examples such as vegetables for recipes, parsley, garlic, nuts, hard cheese and hummus. Those are useful task cues, not measured output tests. The cooking tips advise cutting foods into smaller pieces, processing high volumes in several batches and stopping to scrape the sides when needed. They also warn that holding the button too long can take ingredients past a chopped texture and into paste. For a chunky salsa or an herb mixture that needs visible pieces, short presses and checks are more sensible than running until the bowl looks full.

A single one-touch control, not a speed selector

The features page shows one control on the base. The guide describes pressing the button and recommends pulsing for better control; it does not provide a separate low/high program or a continuous motor-on ceiling. A shopper who needs a published minimum run interval cannot treat the missing value as confirmation. If the appliance is already on the counter, use the brief-pulse guidance, keep the lid locked, unplug before changing or cleaning parts, and wait for the blade to stop fully before opening.

As with any small blade bowl, evenly cut pieces are easier to manage than a large intact ingredient. The manual specifically warns against overfilling and explains that over-chopping can turn a mixture into paste. That is why the practical distinction is not simply whether something can fit in the bowl: the chosen amount and texture goal have to work together.

Cleanup is more clearly specified than the V2 booklet

The RJ12-V3 introduction says its removable parts are top-rack dishwasher safe. The motor base and cord must stay out of water; the manual directs owners to wipe the base and dry all pieces before storage. This is a confirmed care distinction from the RJ12-V2 guide, which instructs hand washing but does not make a dishwasher-safe claim. Do not borrow one model's care label for the other simply because both numbers start with RJ12.

The U.S. instructions refer to a standard 120-volt outlet. The guide does not state a motor wattage, bowl-specific liquid maximum, dedicated run time or retail color/package code. Those missing details should stay unknown rather than be filled from a nearby model page or a generic product listing.

Where a verified alternative may be better

If the actual job is a very small herb or garlic portion, compare the RJ12-V3's 1.5-cup bowl with the one-cup RJ12-V2 only after checking the appliance label and exact manual. If you regularly need repeated batches, a current reviewed compact option such as the Proctor Silex 72500G or 72507G has a manufacturer product page and a separate assessment to consult. For slicing, shredding, dicing or kneading, step up to a processor whose exact box includes the needed disc or tool. A manual's general “food chopper” label is not evidence of those attachments.

Who should use this page

Use this assessment to identify the RJ12-V3 Series, understand its 1.5-cup bowl line and follow its top-rack care instructions. It is not a current-market ranking or an endorsement of a retailer package. The model has a specific U.S. manual, but the exact sales identity and lifecycle remain unverified; the reference is therefore excluded from buying matches. If you need a chopper now, choose from products with an established current package and task limits that cover your actual prep routine.

Key details at a glance

Rated work-bowl capacity1.5 cups
Dicing kit includedNo
Dough blade includedNo
Household power supply120 V AC stated for the U.S. guide; wattage and frequency are not stated in the cited operating pages.
Drizzle basin includedNo
Additional work bowl confirmedNo
More specifications and setup details
Removable parts dishwasher-safeYes
Slicing/shredding disc includedNo
Top-rack dishwasher-safe removable partsYes
Separate blender jar includedNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a tool set for your usual prep.

Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.