Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is one 12-cup bowl and a reversible slice/shred disc enough for your routine, or must another tool be in the box?
The exact 70729FG page lists one 12-cup bowl, an S blade and a reversible slice/shred disc. It lists no dicing kit or second work bowl; slicing and shredding do not substitute for grid-cut dicing.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a confirmed instruction manual for kneading or another specialized use?
The page lists no separate dough blade, and the linked booklet labels models 70721/70724 rather than 70729FG. Do not treat its dough limits or use instructions as confirmation for this model; an exact-model manual is still needed.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the published 16.4-inch body height fit your storage space?
The exact product page gives a body height of 16.4 inches. A lower essential ceiling should exclude it, and a cabinet needs extra room to lift the lid and remove the bowl.
Explore this need in the finder →A 12-cup single-bowl package for standard prep
The Hamilton Beach 70729FG is a corded Stack & Snap processor built around one 12-cup bowl. Its exact U.S. listing names a stainless-steel S blade, a reversible slice/shred disc, two speeds plus pulse, a 450-watt motor, a Big Mouth feed chute and a one-year limited warranty. That gives it a clear everyday role: chop or puree with the S blade, then turn the disc over when a separate slicing or shredding pass is useful. The product page also gives a 16.4-inch height, 8.5-inch width and 10.3-inch depth, so it deserves a cabinet check before purchase.
Two tools, with a practical boundary
The S blade is the package's general chopping, mixing and pureeing tool. The disc is reversible, so slicing and shredding come from opposite working faces rather than two individually adjustable cutters. That is enough for an ordinary sequence such as chopping aromatics, preparing a dip, slicing vegetables and shredding cheese, but there is no separate dicing grid or fine/medium/thick disc set listed for this exact model. The listing also names no dough blade, whisk, spiralizer or second work bowl. If any of those is essential, bowl size will not make this package satisfy the need.
Hamilton Beach describes the opening as a Big Mouth chute and says whole produce can reduce pre-cutting. The same page's specifications call the feed tube large, not extra-large, and publish no opening width. Treat it as a helpful broad chute, not a measured promise that a particular potato, cheese block or whole vegetable will pass without trimming. Feed with the supplied pusher and let the manufacturer's instructions govern loading; the incorrect manual linked on the page is not a substitute for instructions for this model.
Rated bowl capacity is not a verified task chart
The 12-cup label is useful when comparing available bowl volume, but it cannot be read as a safe 12-cup limit for every ingredient or blade. Here that distinction matters: the 70729FG product page links a 44-page Use & Care guide whose model label lists 70721 and 70724, not 70729FG. I have not transferred that booklet's recipe amounts, assembly steps, cleaning details or prohibited-food list to the 70729FG. The exact listing supports ordinary slicing, shredding, chopping and pureeing; it does not supply a model-specific batch chart, maximum continuous run time or dough-flour ceiling in the product details I could verify.
For that reason, this model is a sensible comparison candidate for routine bowl work, not the safe choice for a buyer who needs a documented flour maximum, an exact nut batch, an ice-crushing rule or a minimum motor-on interval. Ask Hamilton Beach for the correct 70729FG guide before relying on those details. This is not a claim that the processor cannot perform any unlisted task; it is a limit on what can responsibly be recommended from the mismatched documentation.
Setup and cleanup are appealing, but check real storage space
The bowl stacks onto the base and the lid snaps into place without the familiar twisting alignment step. A front function guide is intended to connect a task with a button, and built-in cord storage keeps the cord from trailing around the shelf. The one-bowl layout is simpler than a dual-bowl set, but it also means there is no smaller vessel waiting for a quick sauce or a small herb portion. The exact page calls the bowl sealed and lists a pour spout, which is useful for transferring a prepared mixture without pretending that a single capacity rating defines every recipe.
The product page says the bowl, blades and lid are dishwasher-safe. It does not specify top-rack placement or a sanitize-cycle allowance, so do not infer either from that broad claim. Its listed height is also the body measurement, not clearance to lift the lid, use the feed chute or reach a cabinet shelf. Measure the counter-to-cabinet opening and the space needed to remove the bowl before deciding that the machine fits under a cabinet.
Which alternative fits a more specific routine?
The 70580 is worth comparing if you regularly switch between a full bowl and a smaller amount: its exact page and manual document both a 12-cup main bowl and a separate 4-cup bowl, with tool limits that can be checked. The 70755 is the better documented direction for a dedicated dough-blade requirement, although its manual does not state a maximum flour capacity. The 70815 adds a spiralizing package for people who will actually use that specialized attachment. Each changes what the package can do; none should be chosen just because its headline bowl is close to 12 cups.
Who should put the 70729FG on a shortlist?
Consider it if you want one roomy bowl, standard reversible slicing and shredding, basic S-blade work, a front task guide and a broad feed opening, and if the published body dimensions suit your kitchen. Choose another configuration if a second bowl, manual-verified task limits, a dough blade, dicing, spiralizing, adjustable slicing or an extra-large measured chute is a hard requirement. The questionnaire should include 70729FG for a 12-cup ordinary-prep plan, exclude it for a 13-cup minimum or a required specialty tool, and reject a storage limit below its listed 16.4-inch body height. Unknown manual details should remain unknown rather than quietly turning into a positive match.
Official references: Hamilton Beach 70729FG product page and its linked Use & Care guide 840221602. The linked guide labels models 70721/70724, so its operating limits are not attributed to the 70729FG.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 12 cups |
|---|---|
| Extra-large feed tube identified | No |
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | No |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Fine/thin and medium shredding options included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Published appliance height | 16.4 in |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Manufacturer-rated motor power | 450 W |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
| Spiralizer included | No |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Published width | 8.5 in |
| Published depth/length | 10.3 in |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
