On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is a four-cup-rated bowl enough, or do you need a documented amount for a specific task?
The Oster manual identifies a four-cup bowl but does not state a dry-fill or wet-fill limit for any task. Treat the bowl rating as a bowl size, not a promise that a particular four-cup batch is safe. This model remains a manual reference rather than a verified retail package.
Explore this need in the finder →Would you use a reversible disc to slice or shred directly into a separate bowl?
The guide shows a slice/shred disc and a separate-bowl continuous-flow setup using the discharge disc and raised flow insert. A receiving bowl sits under the chute; the guide recommends a low, preferably rimless bowl. The manual does not establish an exact current box.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a manual-documented continuous run of at least three minutes?
The manual says not to operate continuously for more than three minutes at a time. It recommends short two- to three-second Pulse bursts for brief chopping tasks but does not state a required rest interval.
Explore this need in the finder →Is top-rack dishwasher care for the removable parts important?
Oster says all removable parts may be washed on the dishwasher top rack. The base, control and feet should be wiped with a damp cloth; do not immerse the base.
Explore this need in the finder →A small, manual-described configuration
Oster’s official bilingual user guide identifies model FPSTFP4010 as a “4 Cup Mini Food Processor.” The code and capacity appear together on the guide cover; its U.S. product-support contacts and household-use instructions establish the intended consumer context. The manual carries a 2010 copyright, but that dates the document, not the model’s sales life. A current exact U.S. retail offer, carton contents and lifecycle are not established here, so this is a manual reference rather than a recommendation to buy a listing you happen to find.

Image source and model notes

Image source and model notes
Two useful paths, but one small bowl
The guide’s parts list shows a chopping blade, a reversible slice/shred disc, a disc stem, a discharge disc, a lid with continuous-flow chute, a removable flow insert, a food pusher and a four-cup bowl. With the chopping blade, the guide directs you to push the flow insert down so food stays in the bowl. Pulse is a hold-to-run control for short bursts; the manual suggests two- to three-second pulses, checking texture between them. Turning the knob to On runs the motor until you switch it off.
For slicing or shredding, the disc can send prepared food back into the four-cup bowl when the flow insert is down. A different stack adds the discharge disc and raises the insert, routing slices or shreds through the chute to a separate serving bowl. Oster recommends a large, low bowl and says a rimless one catches the output more cleanly. That is a useful workflow when you want food to leave the machine as you work, but the manual does not give a volume limit for that receiving bowl or a safe maximum load for each food. The four-cup label describes the bowl, not four cups of liquid or a guaranteed four-cup task batch.
Short runs and clear exclusions
The guide says not to run the processor continuously for more than three minutes at a time. That ceiling applies to its chopping and slicing/shredding directions; it is not evidence of an ideal batch size, nor does the manual publish a required rest interval. The bowl and lid must lock into place for the interlock to permit operation. Keep hands out of the chute and use the pusher rather than feeding produce by hand. For a small quantity of vegetables or nuts that benefits from stop-and-check pulsing, these controls are more relevant than a wattage claim the guide does not provide.
Some limits are unusually explicit. The manual says not to crush ice; it also rules out whipping cream or egg whites, grinding coffee beans or spices and other high-oil ingredients, and slicing or shredding hard-cooked eggs, marshmallows or soft cheeses. It does not list a dough tool or a kneading routine. If dough, grinding, delicate whipping, a published wet-fill limit or a larger batch capacity is essential, do not infer it from the bowl label or the machine’s general processor category. Look for a current exact model whose manual documents the task and the relevant tool.
Cleanup, fit and comparisons
Oster says the removable parts may be washed by hand or on the dishwasher’s top rack; the motor base, control and feet should be wiped with a damp cloth and the base must not be immersed. The blades and disc are sharp, so cleaning and assembly call for care. The guide states a one-year limited warranty from the purchase date, but a 2010 document does not establish that a warranty would remain active on any particular used or old-stock unit.
There are no verified body dimensions, weight, motor wattage, voltage or task-specific dry and wet fill amounts in this guide. That leaves shelf-fit and electrical questions unanswered; a polarized plug is not a voltage rating. If your ordinary prep needs a larger bowl while retaining an external slice/shred workflow, compare a separately assessed current package such as the Cuisinart FP-9CF: its nine-cup rating belongs to its regular bowl, and its feed attachment is a separate operating setup. That is a different size and configuration, not evidence that the Oster’s retail kit is equivalent.
The FPSTFP4010 guide is most useful as a map of a compact chopping and slice/shred system: short pulse control, a four-cup bowl, and a continuous-flow route that can send output to another bowl. It is not a verified present-day package. Before treating a marketplace listing as this configuration, check the exact model label and the tools in the seller’s box; if the required parts or task limits are not documented, choose a model with a verifiable manual and current exact-package description instead.
Read Oster’s FPSTFP4010 user guide (PDF).
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 4 cups |
|---|---|
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | Yes |
More specifications and setup details
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
|---|---|
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Top-rack dishwasher-safe removable parts | Yes |
| Limited warranty term | 1 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.