Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Must a continuous-feed attachment be included for repeated high-volume slicing or shredding?
Yes is confirmed in the FP-9CF package. The attachment substitutes for the regular bowl and ejects cuts to a separate receiving vessel; it does not make the normal bowl capacity unlimited.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a nine-cup standard work bowl enough for your usual recipes?
The package includes a nine-cup regular bowl, but its manual recommends up to eight cups for sliced/shredded ingredients and five cups for chopped produce, with different limits for other tasks.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a separate dedicated dough blade be essential?
No separate dough blade is included; yeast dough is supported with the universal blade up to two cups flour. The dedicated-tool finder choice excludes this model.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the removable parts to be dishwasher-safe on the top rack?
The manual allows dishwasher cleaning for removable parts except the base, on the top rack only. The housing base is wiped clean and sharp tools need safe storage.
Explore this need in the finder →A nine-cup bowl with a second slicing-and-shredding route
The Cuisinart FP-9CF is a corded nine-cup food processor package whose distinctive extra is an included continuous-feed assembly. Cuisinart’s current U.S. white FP-9CF page lists a standard removable bowl, cover with small and medium pushers, a universal chopping/mixing/dough blade, two reversible slice-and-shred discs, a stem adapter and in-bowl storage hub. The box also contains a separate feed attachment with its own work bowl, stem and slinger disc. The discontinued black FP-9CFBK page lists the same tools and dimensions, but that finish is retained here to identify an older package, not as a current purchase recommendation.
The attachment changes how repeated slicing or shredding is collected. For regular work, food collects in the nine-cup bowl. For continuous feed, replace that bowl with the attachment; its slinger sends disc output through a side chute into a vessel below. The manual says you can change a full receptacle and continue, but output is limited by that vessel. Straight-sided catch containers under six inches high work best.
Keep the two setups distinct
The continuous-feed assembly replaces the standard bowl; it is not used alongside it. The booklet adds a separate stem, slinger and reversible disc for that setup. It handles slicing and shredding only; chopping, puréeing, mixing and dough use the regular bowl and universal blade. If your routine is mostly chopping onions or mixing small batches, the attachment adds parts to store and clean without improving those jobs.
The exact FP-9CF page lists separate fine and medium reversible slicing/shredding discs. Each disc has a slicing face and a shredding face. This is a choice of grades, not an adjustable slicer or a three-thickness plate set; no millimeter cut is stated. For continuous feed, trim a flat end on produce, load the tube loosely and use the pusher with even pressure. Some small pieces may remain on the disc.
Capacity means different things for different jobs
The regular bowl is rated at nine cups, but the manual’s task chart is more useful for planning a batch. It recommends up to eight cups of sliced or shredded produce or cheese, five cups of chopped fruit or vegetables, 3½ cups of cooked fruit or vegetables before puréeing or 2¼ cups of purée, 2½ cups of chopped cheese, one pound of raw meat, fish or seafood, and five cups of thin liquid. These figures are standard-bowl recommendations, not interchangeable amounts; the chute uses a separate receptacle and has no stated cup capacity.
For dough, the package has one universal blade, not a separate dedicated dough blade. The manual supports yeast dough with that blade but says not to use more than two cups of flour. The manual assigns Low to dough, batters and emulsions, High to most chopping and slicing/shredding, and Pulse/Off to brief bursts. If you require a dedicated dough blade, the FP-9CF does not meet that need despite its manual-supported modest dough use.
Counter space, cleanup and care
Cuisinart publishes the body dimensions as 7.5 inches long by 9 inches wide by 15 inches high; its specification panel prints weight as 7.9 without stating a unit there. Measure clearance for the cover and pusher as well as the body. The alternate setup needs space for a stable vessel below the chute. The manual cautions against operating beneath a wall cabinet or inside an appliance garage.
After a job, expect to wash the bowl, lid, pushers, blade or discs, storage hub pieces and—if used—the separate feed bowl and slinger. Cuisinart says removable parts other than the base may go on the dishwasher’s top rack only; wipe the housing clean. Rinse promptly; unplug before cleaning or changing tools, and store sharp parts in the supplied hub. The whole-machine warranty is three years. The manual specifies a 120-volt outlet; motor wattage is not stated.
Who should choose the FP-9CF?
Shortlist it when you often alternate between ordinary bowl prep and larger runs of slicing or shredding, and you are willing to assemble a second arrangement and set out a catch vessel to keep the cuts moving. Frequent slaw, cheese shreds or vegetables for several meals may make that workflow more useful than a specialty cut. A smaller bowl may be better for modest chopping; compare the Cuisinart FP-7 or FP-5. The FP-7 has a seven-cup bowl and two separate reversible discs but no included continuous-feed attachment; the FP-5 is smaller and includes one fine/medium shredding disc rather than separate slicing discs.
If grid dicing, a dedicated French-fry disc, whisk, separate refrigerator lid or dedicated dough blade is essential, this package does not supply it. Similar bowl size does not establish equivalent tools. The FP-9CF passes the finder’s continuous-feed choice; dicing, fry-cutting and dedicated-blade kneading choices exclude it. Its nine-cup figure applies to the standard bowl, subject to task limits.
This is a document-based assessment from Cuisinart’s exact U.S. FP-9CF page, linked FP-9CF Series booklet, exact discontinued FP-9CFBK page and model-specific parts list—not a hands-on test. The manufacturer does not disclose whether the archived white product image is a photograph, composite or rendering; it shows the exact white model in the continuous-feed arrangement but is not used to infer every package item.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 9 cups |
|---|---|
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | No |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Fine/thin and medium shredding options included | Yes |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Published appliance height | 15 in |
| Household power supply | corded, 120 V AC U.S. household outlet |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Medium shredding disc included | Yes |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | Yes |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Top-rack dishwasher-safe removable parts | Yes |
| Published width | 9 in |
| Published weight | 7.9 lb |
| Limited warranty term | 3 years |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Cuisinart U.S. 9-Cup Continuous Feed Food Processor FP-9CF
- Cuisinart discontinued 9-Cup Continuous Feed Food Processor FP-9CFBK (Black)
- Cuisinart 9-Cup Continuous Feed Food Processor FP-9CF Series Instruction and Recipe Booklet
- Cuisinart parts and accessories for FP-9CF
- Cuisinart U.S. FP-9CF exact product-page image
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
