Model assessment · Cuisinart

Cuisinart 7-Cup Food Processor MFP-107BC review

A discontinued seven-cup processor with an on/off/pulse touchpad, a chopping/mixing/kneading blade and a reversible slicing/shredding disc. Its model-specific manual task limits and several dimensions are not established in the available sources.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Exact Cuisinart MFP-107BC brushed-chrome food processor with clear bowl, feed opening and On/Pulse/Off touchpad
Exact page-linked MFP-107BC Brushed Chrome image. Personally inspected original 1200x1200 JPEG; the visible base, bowl and controls match the exact finish. It does not inventory unpictured accessories. The manufacturer does not state whether this is photography, a composite or a render. Cuisinart U.S.
A useful fit for

An earlier seven-cup processor for a cook who wants the exact MFP-107BC basic package: one blade and a reversible slicing/shredding disc, without a verified dicing or specialty-disc set.

The main tradeoff

The manufacturer marks it discontinued/out of stock. The exact manual, run limit, working batch chart, feed-tube size, wattage and appliance dimensions remain unverified; unknowns do not satisfy essential dough, feed-tube or size conditions.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a seven-cup bowl and one reversible slicing/shredding disc meet your basic prep needs?

The exact MFP-107BC page lists a seven-cup bowl and reversible slicing/shredding disc. It does not establish disc thickness or maximum batch amounts.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a grid dicing kit as a standard included tool?

The exact package list names a blade, reversible slice/shred disc and spatula, not a dicing grid. A dicing requirement should remove this model.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the manual confirm a longer motor-on interval before you consider this processor?

The exact MFP-107BC instruction booklet was not captured, so its manual-approved continuous interval is unknown and cannot meet an essential minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Cuisinart MFP-107BC is a discontinued, brushed-chrome seven-cup food processor. Its exact manufacturer page now marks it out of stock, so this is most useful as an identification and comparison guide for a machine already in a kitchen or a specific used listing—not as a current availability promise. The functional package is clearer than the model's age: one marked, handled work bowl with a pour spout, a chopping/mixing/kneading blade, a reversible slicing/shredding disc, a spatula, and on/off/pulse touchpads.

A compact bowl with a useful basic tool set

The seven-cup rating makes the MFP-107BC a step above a tiny chopper but below the large 11- or 14-cup machines. Cuisinart describes SealTight Advantage as sealing the bowl and locking the blade, and lists an easy locking system with push-button release. Those are practical details if you want a bowl that stays closed during processing and a blade secured in place when you pour. They are not evidence that the bowl holds seven cups of every ingredient in one useful batch; the manufacturer itself notes that cooks may need multiple batches.

The listed stainless-steel blade is described as chopping, mixing and kneading, while a separate reversible disc handles slicing and shredding. That gives you a sensible core routine: pulse a small amount of aromatics with the blade, or switch to the disc for vegetables and cheese. The exact page does not state the disc's slice thickness, shred grade, feed-tube dimensions, wattage, appliance dimensions, or manual run limit. The available package description calls the blade a kneading blade, but without the model-specific booklet and its task chart I cannot confirm a yeast-dough amount or treat it as a dedicated dough-blade package. If those limits are central to your choice, leave them unresolved rather than borrowing a figure from another Cuisinart model.

What changes when your must-have is a cut or batch size

For a household that mainly wants chopping and a basic slice/shred option in a smaller bowl, the documented tools are a better fit than shopping by a broad "all food prep" label. If exact dicing is essential, the MFP-107BC page does not list a grid and clean-out tool; select a package whose standard contents explicitly include those pieces. Likewise, a minimum-bowl answer of seven cups can include this model, but a larger minimum should screen it out. The finder requires the earlier-model option because the manufacturer classifies it as discontinued. Asking for a documented slicing/shredding disc keeps it in; asking for dicing removes it.

The exact product page lists dishwasher-safe removable parts, which is helpful after a small batch, but it does not supply detailed care instructions or say which rack to use. Keep the sharp steel blade secured and handle it by its hub, and verify the correct model-specific booklet before any manual-dependent routine. The visible product image shows the brushed-chrome motor base, clear seven-cup bowl, tall feed opening and control pad; it is a product view, not proof of every accessory in a used seller's box. Check the exact suffix and confirm the disc and blade are present before comparing a secondhand machine with the standard package described here.

When to choose something else

If you routinely prepare a full recipe, want more bowl headroom, or need a proven dough quantity, compare an assessed larger processor and its own manual limits rather than assuming this machine's seven-cup rating solves those jobs. If you need only garlic, herbs or a few spoonfuls, a small chopper uses less bowl space and may be easier to wash. The MFP-107BC sits between those tasks: wider utility than a mini chopper, but no verified dicing kit, specialty disc set, second bowl or working-capacity chart in the sources available for this review.

Its exact color and model are confirmed: MFP-107BC is brushed chrome, while the similarly titled white MFP-107 is a distinct finish. The official product page lists the model as discontinued and out of stock. No independent noise, speed, durability or batch-performance measurements are claimed. The linked manufacturer page supports the stated bowl, controls and included-tool list; an exact manual file was not available in the checked source set, so manual-only limits remain unknown. Consider it when the known seven-cup bowl and basic blade/disc arrangement match your real prep, not because an unverified feature sounds likely.

Key details at a glance

Rated work-bowl capacity7 cups
Dicing kit includedNo
French-fry disc includedNo
Dough blade includedNo
Refrigerator lid includedNo
Whisk accessory includedNo
Thin/medium/thick disc set includedNo
Additional work bowl confirmedNo
Adjustable slicing disc includedNo
Removable parts dishwasher-safeYes
Continuous-feed attachment includedNo
Dedicated Grind function documentedNo
Slicing/shredding disc includedYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a tool set for your usual prep.

Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.