Model assessment · Hamilton Beach

Hamilton Beach Stack & Snap 4-Cup Processor, Chopper & Blender (70510) review

A compact black 4-cup processor with a chopping/mixing blade and reversible slice/shred disc; its exact manual also documents smoothie blending in the same work bowl.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Hamilton Beach Stack & Snap 70510 four-cup food processor with one clear handled bowl, standard feed chute and OFF/ON/PULSE controls
Exact 70510 product-page image. It depicts the black body, handled bowl, standard chute and controls; illustrative only. The maker does not disclose photography, composite or render status. Hamilton Beach US
A useful fit for

A compact choice for households that want a documented small smoothie workflow in the same four-cup bowl used for chopping, plus a reversible disc for occasional slicing or shredding. The manual lists one- or two-serving smoothies and asks for at least one-half cup of liquid first; the four-cup bowl rating is not a universal task maximum.

The main tradeoff

The smoothie method is in the processor bowl rather than a separate blender jar, and the manual conflicts with itself about ice. Its prohibition on ice crushing, grain/coffee/spice grinding, frozen-meat slicing and dough kneading is retained. The chute is listed as standard, not extra-large; the disc is not a dicing kit. Top-rack care, numeric liquid ceiling, and a maximum run time are not confirmed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a manual-documented smoothie routine in the processor work bowl be essential?

Yes is supported for 70510: the linked booklet shows its chopping/mixing blade and four-cup work bowl in a smoothie procedure, with at least one-half cup of liquid added first. This is not a separate blender jar, and the manual’s no-ice warning conflicts with its ice-containing recipes.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need both a four-cup rated bowl and a documented smoothie method?

The nominal bowl rating and smoothie routine are separately verified for 70510. A four-cup label still does not establish a universal four-cup recipe batch or maximum liquid amount.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can your storage location accept the exact published 13.5-inch body height?

The 70510 page-linked dimensions image gives 13.5 inches high. A 14-inch storage ceiling passes that body-height comparison; a stricter 13.25-inch ceiling does not. Allow additional clearance if operating it under cabinetry.

Explore this need in the finder →

A compact processor that also documents a smoothie routine

The black Hamilton Beach Stack & Snap 70510 is unusual among small processors because Hamilton Beach sells it as a food processor, chopper and blender, and its exact Use & Care booklet includes a smoothie procedure. That claim has a specific meaning: the manual uses the processor’s four-cup work bowl and chopping/mixing blade. There is no separately listed blender jar. The package also includes a reversible slicing/shredding disc, so the extra flexibility is more than a label—but it still remains a small bowl machine rather than a replacement for every full-size processor or standalone blender.

The manufacturer lists a 250-watt motor, four-cup bowl, one-year U.S. warranty, standard feed chute, cord storage and S-blade plus slice/shred disc. The page describes a leak-proof bowl with a pour spout and tool-free Stack & Snap assembly. Its own specification table calls the chute “standard,” even though marketing copy calls it “large” and says it fits a block of cheese. If an extra-large chute is essential, do not treat that wording as confirmation: the listed chute category is standard. The published body dimensions are 13.5 inches high by 8.25 wide by 6 deep, useful for cabinet planning but not proof that there is room to operate it under a shelf.

What the smoothie claim does—and does not—cover

The recipe section is a genuine distinction. The manual says to assemble the bowl with its chopping/mixing blade, pulse the ingredients, then run ON until smooth. Its general tip says to add at least one-half cup of liquid before other ingredients. The listed recipes serve one or two, a better picture of intended scale than the four-cup bowl label by itself. The bowl’s seal must sit below the lid groove to prevent leaks, and the lid latches must lock before the motor runs. This is a documented work-bowl smoothie plan, not an included pitcher or a promise about every frozen drink.

In fact, the same manual says not to crush ice, while its smoothie recipes include crescent ice. That is an internal conflict in the maker’s instructions. I would not rely on those recipes to override the explicit ice-crushing warning or choose the 70510 as an ice crusher. Smoothie blending without using it for ice is the safer supported boundary. The booklet also says not to grind grain, coffee or spices, slice frozen meat, knead dough, or puree/mash starchy vegetables such as potatoes because they can become gummy. It does not provide a general maximum liquid batch or a numeric maximum continuous-run time; after extended continuous use it says to let the processor rest about four minutes.

Two other tools make it more than a mini chopper

For chopping, the manual advises similar-size pieces, room for food to move, and short pulses when you want more control over texture. The other included tool is a reversible disc with a slicing side and a shredding side. The booklet names vegetables and cheese for these jobs; it also says to chill firm cheese for at least 30 minutes and to firm soft mozzarella in the freezer before shredding. For julienne-style strips, it describes slicing, removing and restacking the food for a second pass. That is not cube dicing: the 70510 does not include a dicing grid or French-fry disc.

Compared with Cuisinart’s four-cup DLC-4CHB, the 70510 swaps a distinct Chop/Grind arrangement for a documented smoothie route and a reversible slicing/shredding disc. The DLC-4CHB instead has a manual-backed Grind mode and a listed one-cup nut batch, but no slicing disc. Neither tool set is simply “better”; the choice turns on whether your small-batch jobs need Grind or slicing/shredding plus work-bowl blending. Hamilton Beach’s larger 70450 has an eight-cup dry bowl, but its manual limits liquids to two cups and disallows ice and spice grinding.

How the finder should treat your priorities

A four-cup minimum, a need for a manufacturer-documented smoothie method in the work bowl, or a maximum storage-height allowance of 13.5 inches or more can keep the 70510 in view. Choosing a maximum below 13.5 inches excludes it. Requiring a separate Grind function, an included dicing grid or a dedicated fry-cutting tool also removes it. The product page and manual confirm dishwasher-safe removable parts, but the booklet warns against the dishwasher’s SANI setting and does not specify top-rack placement; a strict top-rack requirement is therefore unconfirmed. A 4-cup nominal bowl does not mean every task or liquid recipe should fill it to the rim.

The page’s table says “2 + Pulse,” but the manual describes ON or PULSE, and the exact product image labels OFF, ON and “PULSE TO CHOP.” I would not infer a second continuous speed from the table alone. The manual requires the pusher and says the unit will not run with unlatched parts. Removable pieces are dishwasher-safe, but not on SANI; wipe the base and cord rather than immersing them.

Who should compare the 70510

This model suits someone with limited storage who wants a compact corded processor for occasional chopping, a small smoothie, and some slicing or shredding. It is a weaker fit for large batches, a documented Grind mode, a separate blender vessel, or an essential ice, dough, frozen-meat or potato-purée job. The official listing was active when checked, but this assessment does not promise future price or stock. Its page-linked image shows the black base, clear handled bowl, chute and OFF/ON/PULSE panel. The maker does not identify it as a photograph, composite or render. This is a source-based assessment, not hands-on testing or personal ownership. See the exact 70510 page and Use & Care guide.

Key details at a glance

Rated work-bowl capacity4 cups
Extra-large feed tube identifiedNo
Dicing kit includedNo
French-fry disc includedNo
Dough blade includedNo
Whisk accessory includedNo
Thin/medium/thick disc set includedNo
Dedicated thick-slicing disc includedNo
Published appliance height13.5 in
Household power supply120 V, 60 Hz household supply; 250 W; corded
Drizzle basin includedNo
Additional work bowl confirmedNo
Manufacturer-rated motor power250 W
Adjustable slicing disc includedNo
Removable parts dishwasher-safeYes
Continuous-feed attachment includedNo
Dedicated Grind function documentedNo
Manual documents smoothie blending in processor work bowlYes
Slicing/shredding disc includedYes
Published width8.25 in
Published depth/length6 in

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a tool set for your usual prep.

Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.