Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Would a 10-cup bowl with an integrated scraper, S blade and reversible slice/shred disc fit your routine?
The exact page identifies this 10-cup 70733 tool package. Its bowl scraper is a distinguishing convenience; it does not provide a dicing grid or confirm scraper use at the same time as the disc.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the scraper stay in use while the slicing/shredding disc is installed?
The exact page lists a scraper and a reversible disc, but the model-specific guide linked there labels 70730/70731, not 70733. Simultaneous scraper/disc operation is unknown and is not a confirmed match.
Explore this need in the finder →Is top-rack placement or a model-specific task limit essential?
The product page says removable parts are dishwasher-safe, but does not specify rack placement. The linked use-and-care booklet does not name base model 70733, so task amounts and detailed care remain unverified.
Explore this need in the finder →A ten-cup processor built around a scraper
The Hamilton Beach 70733 is the white-and-stainless bowl-scraper configuration, not just another color label for the black 70730J. Its exact U.S. product page identifies a 10-cup bowl, a 450-watt motor, two speeds plus pulse, a chopping/pureeing S blade, a reversible slicing/shredding disc and a bowl scraper. That is a useful package for cooks who repeatedly stop to push ingredients off the sides of a bowl while making dips or sauces. It is less compelling if the scraper is only an occasional convenience and your real need is an attachment such as a dicing grid or spiralizer.
Know what the scraper changes—and what is still unverified
Hamilton Beach describes the scraper as movable from side to side while the machine runs or while the power is off, so a user can clear the bowl without taking off the lid. That is a genuine workflow difference from a plain processor: a thick mixture that clings to the wall may need less stopping and spatula work. It is not independent evidence that the machine produces a smoother result, nor does the page publish a measured time saving or a batch-size gain. The bowl rating remains a capacity comparison, not a promise that every 10-cup recipe fits at once.
The page lists a scraper alongside the S blade and reversible disc, but does not explain whether the scraper can be used simultaneously with the disc. That distinction matters if you want to rotate the scraper during long slicing or shredding runs. I would not count the 70733 as meeting an essential “scraper and disc at once” requirement without that compatibility confirmed in model-specific instructions. A scraper need by itself is supported; a particular combined operating arrangement is not.
Two basic tools cover different jobs
The stainless S blade is the listed choice for chopping and pureeing; the reversible disc handles slicing on one face and shredding on the other. Together, they cover everyday vegetable prep, cheese, chopped aromatics and dips without a large accessory collection. They do not amount to a dicing kit: thin or shredded output is a different cut from a uniform grid dice. The exact included-tools list also does not name a dedicated dough blade, whisk, second work bowl or spiralizer. If any of those is essential, do not let the bowl scraper or motor wattage stand in for that missing package evidence.
The specification labels the feed chute “Standard.” The product page also calls it large in its descriptive copy, but publishes no opening width. Treat that as a cue to check your usual produce and cheese sizes rather than a measured guarantee that whole ingredients will fit. The page lists a supplied pusher, but its linked booklet does not verify assembly or safety instructions for base model 70733; follow the manual that actually names your model before use. The bowl rating and photo do not establish actual batch yield or how much pre-cutting your recipes will require.
Dimensions and cleanup need ordinary kitchen checks
The manufacturer’s exact page image alt text gives the body as 15.47 inches high, 10.25 inches wide and 8.34 inches deep. Use those published dimensions only as a first cabinet check: leave additional room to remove the lid, handle the feed tube and lift the bowl. They are not an operating-clearance diagram. The page says the bowl, lid, scraper and attachments are dishwasher-safe, which can make cleanup more convenient, but it does not specify top-rack placement or a sanitizing-cycle allowance. If your cleaning requirement is specifically top-rack safe, the available evidence does not yet establish that.
The manual link is a real reason to hold back on specialized claims
The 70733 product page links Use & Care file 840213703. Its final model marking names 70730 and 70731, with letter suffixes, rather than the separate base model 70733. Because the page and booklet disagree on the exact model family, I have not copied over the booklet’s ingredient limits, duty cycle, care directions or prohibited-use list. The 70733 page supports its listed bowl, tools, power, controls, dimensions and broad dishwasher claim; it does not answer every operating or safety question.
This matters for more than paperwork. The 70733 is not a responsible fit for someone who needs a published flour ceiling, specific nut maximum, documented continuous-run limit or an exact rule for ice, frozen food or dry grinding. Those facts remain unknown, not a negative claim that the processor cannot do a task. Ask Hamilton Beach for the manual applicable to 70733 before relying on any such use or care instruction. A one-year limited-warranty statement is on the exact page, but the mismatched booklet’s additional warranty terms should not be imported.
Who should compare the 70733?
Put it on a shortlist if a 10-cup bowl, ordinary S-blade and reversible-disc jobs, two speeds plus pulse, and a bowl scraper describe your real routine. Compare the 70730J if you prefer its black finish and want to read the manual tied to that model family; compare a standard 12-cup model such as the 70729FG if bowl volume matters more than the scraper. Those alternatives do not automatically solve every manual question either, so read each exact model’s documentation rather than assuming family resemblance.
In the finder, a 10-cup minimum and a scraper requirement can include the 70733 because both are stated for this exact U.S. package. A stricter need for scraper-and-disc compatibility, a dedicated dough blade, dicing, top-rack care or a manual-verified batch limit should exclude it until those points are documented. Measure the real storage opening, choose the tools you will actually use, and treat unknown operating limits as unknown.
Official references: Hamilton Beach 70733 product page and its linked Use & Care file 840213703. The archived page confirms the exact White 70733 package; the booklet labels 70730/70731, so its instructions are not attributed here to 70733.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 10 cups |
|---|---|
| Extra-large feed tube identified | No |
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | No |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Fine/thin and medium shredding options included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Published appliance height | 15.47 in |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Manufacturer-rated motor power | 450 W |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
| Spiralizer included | No |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Published width | 10.25 in |
| Published depth/length | 8.34 in |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
