Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will an 8-cup processor bowl and included dough blade meet your tool-level kneading need?
The exact IQ801BK page lists one 8-cup processor bowl and a chopping-and-dough blade assembly. The page’s up-to-2-lb statement is a manufacturer dough-mass claim; it does not replace an exact manual flour limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a nine-cup-or-larger processor bowl essential?
No: IQ801BK’s processor bowl is rated at eight cups. Its 72-ounce blender pitcher and 24-ounce tumbler are different vessels and do not increase food-processor bowl capacity.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact package include grid dicing?
The IQ801BK itemized in-box list names the processor bowl, crushing/blender assemblies and a chopping/dough blade assembly, but no dicing kit. Do not rely on a system name or image for a tool that is absent from the list.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a verified top-rack dishwasher instruction?
The exact product details say BPA-free parts are dishwasher-safe, but the accessible product page does not specify top-rack placement and its linked support route returned 403. A strict top-rack requirement remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel kitchen system that happens to include a food processor bowl: one base serves an eight-cup processor bowl, a 72-ounce blender pitcher, and a 24-ounce to-go tumbler. It makes sense if you expect to use both blending and meal-prep tools. It is not three processor bowls, and the pitcher should not be counted toward a food-processor capacity requirement.
Separate the three capacity labels
Ninja’s exact U.S. listing identifies an eight-cup food processor bowl, a 72-ounce pitcher with a 64-ounce maximum liquid fill, and a 24-ounce tumbler with a 22-ounce maximum liquid fill. Each is a different vessel for a different job. The cup rating is a bowl-volume comparison, not a promise that every ingredient or recipe can be processed in a single batch. The pitcher’s liquid line and the tumbler’s fill limit are not extra processor capacity.
For a kitchen where smoothies or pitcher blends are weekly tasks alongside chopping and dough mixing, this arrangement may replace separate counter appliances. If you only want a processor, the two blending vessels add pieces to store and wash without increasing the processor bowl beyond eight cups. The product page does not give a detailed task-capacity chart for that bowl, so do not translate the headline into a maximum amount of chopped vegetables, nuts, flour, or dough ingredients.
What the exact box list supports
The IQ801BK package page lists the 1400-peak-watt motor base, pitcher and spout lid, tumbler and chug lid, processor bowl, CrushBlade assembly, Total Crushing blades, chopping and dough blade assembly, recipe guide, instruction booklet, quick-start guide, and spindle. The manufacturer describes the processor bowl and chopping blade for chopping and mixing, and identifies the included dough blade as part of its dough workflow. The listing does not identify a reversible slicing/shredding disc, grid dicer, French-fry disc, or crinkle-cut disc. If one of those cut styles is essential, do not infer it from the broad “food processor” name or from a photograph of the system.
The 1400-watt figure is explicitly a peak rating, not a continuous motor rating or an independent comparison test. Five Auto-iQ presets are named: Smoothie, Ice Crush, Extract, Chop, and Dough. Low, medium, high, and pulse controls provide additional choices. Those are documented modes, not a guarantee of a particular texture or a measured time saving.
Dough claims need a careful reading
The product page says the dough blade mixes up to two pounds of dough and names cookies, bread, and tortillas as examples. That is a manufacturer-stated dough-mass claim; it is not a two-pound flour maximum. A flour-based limit, dough hydration or recipe ceiling, and a safe continuous motor-on interval would need the exact instruction booklet. The page says an instruction booklet is in the box, but its product-specific support link returned HTTP 403 in this review, so I could not inspect those directions. If a minimum flour amount or repeated heavy-batch limit matters, leave it unresolved until you can read the booklet supplied with the exact unit.
When it is the wrong processor
The eight-cup bowl meets an eight-cup rated-bowl threshold and does not meet a nine-cup minimum. More importantly, IQ801BK’s itemized list centers on stacked crushing, chopping, and dough assemblies rather than the MultiBlade disc used on the Ninja CrushBOSS LB401WH and LB451BK1. Those CrushBOSS packages are also rated for an eight-cup processor bowl, but their exact pages list slice, shred, and crinkle-cut tools; the LB451BK1 adds an AutoPrecision dicing kit in the box, while the LB401WH base does not. The systems use different control names and the pages advertise different peak-watt figures. Those differences tell you what is included and which controls are offered, not which machine produces better results.
If your regular work is slicing vegetables, shredding cheese, crinkle cuts, or dicing, compare the exact CrushBOSS package before choosing the TotalCrush. If you need only a bowl processor, compare dedicated processors by their included disc set, bowl rating, feed arrangement, task chart, and accessible manual rather than paying for blending vessels you will not use. The TotalCrush page lists general dishwasher-safe BPA-free parts, but does not give a part-by-part care map or top-rack direction in the product details. Until the exact booklet is available, do not treat a top-rack-only requirement as confirmed.
Bottom line: IQ801BK is best understood as a blender-and-tumbler system with a real eight-cup processor bowl and an included chopping/dough workflow. Its strongest case is a household that will use several of those tools and appreciates its named presets. It is a weaker fit when a larger processor bowl, verified dough-flour ceiling, top-rack instructions, or a specific slicing, shredding, dicing, fry-cutting, or crinkle-cut tool is essential. Choose by the exact listed vessels and blades, not by adding their capacities together.
Sources: Ninja U.S. IQ801BK product page; Ninja U.S. food-processor directory. The product page lists an instruction booklet, but the linked support page returned HTTP 403; manual-specific task, care, and run limits remain unverified. Product claims are not independent performance tests.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
|---|---|
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | Yes |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Fine/thin and medium shredding options included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Household power supply | U.S. retail configuration; voltage and continuous motor rating not stated on the inspected exact product page. |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Medium shredding disc included | No |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
| Crinkle-cut disc included | No |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | No |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
