Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need the AutoPrecision grid-dicing kit in the box?
The exact LB451BK1 itemized package includes the dicing system with spindle; a separate 3-in-1 configuration does not include it.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 8-cup processor bowl meet your rated bowl minimum?
The exact U.S. page lists the Power Food Processor Bowl as 8 cups; this is not an operating maximum for every task.
Explore this need in the finder →Must an included dicing kit document an exact 8 mm grid?
The exact LB451BK1 page confirms a dicing system but does not state its grid dimension; an exact 8 mm requirement remains unverified.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja CrushBOSS LB451BK1 is the Black & Copper 4-in-1 configuration that puts a dicing kit in the same package as its blender pitcher, travel tumbler and 8-cup food processor bowl. That last addition is the practical reason to choose it over the related LB401WH: the 3-in-1 LB401WH includes the same broad processor tools but lists the AutoPrecision dicing system as a compatible add-on, not a standard item. The LB451BK1 brings it in the box, so a buyer who expects to make diced vegetables regularly can compare a ready-to-use package rather than adding an accessory later.
Exact package and processor work
Ninja’s U.S. page lists an 1850 Peak Watt motor base, a 72-ounce XL pitcher, a 26-ounce BlendBOSS tumbler, and an 8-cup Power Food Processor Bowl with XL feed-chute lid and pusher. It also itemizes the AutoPrecision dicing system with spindle, Total Crushing, Chopping, CrushBlade and Dough Blade assemblies, and a MultiBlade disc for slicing, shredding and crinkle cutting. SmartMenu has SmoothSense, PrepIQ and Custom controls, and the manufacturer says VesselDetect recognizes the vessel attached to the base. This makes LB451BK1 a mixed-purpose kitchen system; it is not three separate motorized appliances, and its pitcher/tumbler should not be counted as processor bowls.
The processor bowl is rated at eight cups. A rating is a bowl-volume label, not a guarantee that every food can be loaded to the brim or processed in an eight-cup batch. The product page does not publish a task-by-task capacity chart, a dough-flour limit, a nut-batch maximum or a safe continuous run interval. The 1850 figure is explicitly marketed as peak wattage and should not be mistaken for a continuous-use rating or an independently measured performance score.
The included dicer is the real distinction
The AutoPrecision kit expands the listed processor jobs beyond slicing, shredding, crinkle cutting, chopping and dough mixing to grid dicing. The product page calls it suitable for vegetables and highlights potato dicing. This can be useful for repeated ingredient prep where a uniform grid cut is part of the recipe, but the exact product page does not provide a millimeter measurement for the dicing grid. It therefore cannot satisfy an essential “exactly 8 mm” or other specified cube-size requirement on the evidence inspected here.
There is also an inconsistency inside Ninja’s own LB451BK1 page: one product-details bullet says three potatoes in 30 seconds, while a separate feature panel says three potatoes in 15 seconds. The category listing repeats the shorter claim. These are promotional statements rather than results from an independent test, and the mismatch means this review does not repeat either time as a dependable expectation. No timing, waste, cut-consistency or cleanup test was conducted for this assessment. If speed is the deciding factor, look for a clearly defined test method or inspect the shipped instructions instead of relying on the conflicting sales copy.
Who benefits from the hybrid setup?
LB451BK1 is easiest to justify for a household that will use at least two of its three vessels: pitcher blends, personal drinks and food-processor prep. The shared motor base can reduce powered appliances on the counter, and the XL feed-chute lid is intended to accept larger ingredients. Still, each vessel, lid and tool takes storage space; a single base does not erase the footprint of bowls, blades, pitcher and tumbler accessories. Measure the full storage arrangement before assuming this system is smaller than a dedicated processor plus a blender.
For routine slicing or shredding, the MultiBlade is a swappable disc rather than a set of separate precision slicers documented with exact thicknesses. Ninja describes slice, shred and crinkle-cut use but does not state the standard included slice or shred dimension on this product page. A buyer seeking a very particular cut should treat those measurements as unknown. The package also includes a dough blade, but absent an accessible LB451 manual the review does not claim a safe dough quantity or run time.
Alternatives and important unknowns
Choose the LB401WH if the dicing system is not essential and you prefer the Stone & Gold finish; its exact product listing has the same basic 8-cup processor arrangement and names the dicing kit as compatible rather than included. Ninja also offers an LB401WHB1 Stone & Gold bundle page that pairs the base system with the dicing kit. Check the exact model/bundle suffix and box list when shopping: a plain LB401WH and its dicer-included bundle are not interchangeable package descriptions. If you mainly need grid dicing but not blending, compare a dedicated processor package with an included dicer to decide whether the pitcher and tumbler add enough value to justify their storage.
The LB451 page carries conflicting size text across official presentations, so this assessment avoids using a body dimension as a settled fit value. Its exact page states a 17.24-pound weight and a one-year limited warranty. The linked support route returned HTTP 403; no instruction booklet was readable for this review. Manual-specific care, top-rack placement, safe blade handling, duty cycle and task maxima remain unknown. Do not assume the removable parts are dishwasher safe or infer the dicing grid’s cleaning procedure from its promotional image.
Bottom line: LB451BK1 is the more complete CrushBOSS processor package for someone who will genuinely use automatic dicing, because its listed box includes that kit along with the familiar 8-cup bowl, MultiBlade and blending vessels. It is not a verified choice for a particular cube width, exact speed, manual-defined dough batch or documented duty cycle. If those are essential, leave them unresolved until the exact guide is available. For a buyer who does not need dicing, the simpler LB401WH package is the more direct comparison; for processor-only work or larger batches, compare a dedicated unit’s exact bowl and manual rather than paying for unused blending vessels.
Sources: Ninja U.S. LB451BK1 product page; Ninja CrushBOSS family listing; Ninja U.S. LB401WH product page. Timing claims conflict within the LB451 page; no performance test or manual-based claim is made.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
|---|---|
| Extra-large feed tube identified | Yes |
| Dicing kit included | Yes |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | Yes |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Household power supply | U.S. corded countertop system; the exact product page lists an 1850 Peak Watt motor base but does not establish a continuous motor rating. |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
| Crinkle-cut disc included | Yes |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Published weight | 17.24 lb |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
