Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need the PREPi crinkle-cut disc for ridged produce cuts?
Yes, the exact PN301 package itemizes a crinkle-cut disc as well as the reversible slice/shred disc and chop/purée blade.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a 7-cup rated bowl and a second differently sized storage bowl meet your stated bowl minimum?
The package contains 5-cup and 7-cup bowls, each with a lid; it does not document every task’s usable batch limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a grid dicing kit essential in the box?
No dicing kit appears in the exact PN301 itemized contents. The blue PN301B1 bundle or Copper + Teal PN351 lists a dicer; the PN301 accessory is separate.
Explore this need in the finder →The PN301 is a compact food processor system built around a practical change in workflow: the bowl that catches chopped or sliced ingredients can also be closed with a fitted storage lid. The standard U.S. Midnight Blue + Mango package includes two bowls, rated at 5 and 7 cups, and a lid for each. It adds a crinkle-cut disc to the more familiar reversible slice/shred disc and chop/purée blade. It does not include the grid dicing kit. That package difference is the main reason to compare PN301 carefully with the PN301B1 and PN351 rather than treating all PREPi listings as the same appliance.
What is in this exact package
Ninja lists a 500-watt motor base, the 5-cup bowl with lid and spindle, the 7-cup bowl with lid and spindle, one crinkle-cut disc, one reversible slice-and-shred disc, and a chop/purée blade. Its product page identifies 120-volt power, a 31.5-inch cord, 12.69-pound weight, 9.3 by 9.3 by 10-inch dimensions, and a one-year limited warranty. Those numbers help with outlet reach, storage and lifting; they are not a performance test. The page does not give a manual-backed task chart or a maximum continuous run time. If an essential recipe depends on a defined dough, meat, nut or other batch ceiling, those limits are not established here.
The two bowls have different ratings rather than being duplicate spares. The official page describes using one for preparation while the other holds food for serving, storage or taking along. A seven-cup rating is still a bowl-size label, not a promise that every recipe can be processed to the brim. The product page does not state a separate usable batch maximum for each operation, so allow headroom and check the exact instructions that ship with the unit. The included storage lids matter most if you routinely prepare a modest amount of vegetables, slaw, salsa ingredients or a purée and want to refrigerate that same bowl without transferring it into a second container.
Where the PN301 earns its space
The tool set is broad for a small footprint. The reversible disc alternates between slicing and shredding, while the separate crinkle disc creates ridged cuts; the central blade handles chopping and puréeing. The manufacturer also describes a three-part feed chute. This is not an adjustable slicer, a separate thick-slicing disc, a dedicated fry-cut disc, or a documented extra-large feed tube. The exact page does not state shred thickness or the dimensions of the crinkle cut. If an exact slice thickness, shred grade or specialty cut is essential, verify that on the packaging or in the supplied manual rather than assuming a disc name specifies it.
At 10 inches tall and roughly 9.3 inches across, the published dimensions make the PN301 easier to place than many large-bowl processors, but height alone does not establish clearance with a feed pusher or access to a cupboard. Measure your storage opening and the counter where the chute will be used. The compact form is useful if you want the appliance accessible for regular small preparation. It is less compelling when your usual work is a large dough batch, a large bowl of vegetables for preserving, or several full-size tasks in succession; a conventional nine- or fourteen-cup processor may better match those jobs, provided its own manual confirms the needed load and tool.
Choose around the missing dicer
For frequent small-batch slicing, shredding, crinkle-cutting and chopping, the core PN301 package offers the complete set listed above. If grid dicing is a must-have, this base package is the wrong fit as sold. Ninja presents a separate PREPi dicing kit as an accessory, and sells a blue package code PN301B1 with that kit included; the PN351 is another PREPi configuration with dicing in the box. Do not mistake the PN301 image or its broad all-in-one positioning for proof that a dicing attachment comes standard. When comparing sellers, look for the exact package suffix and an itemized contents list.
Limits and care questions to settle
The published product comparison calls the PREPi dishwasher-safe, but the linked support route for this newly listed family did not provide a readable manual during this assessment. The product detail page does not spell out which removable pieces may go in which rack or whether any care exceptions apply. The top-rack detail, safe run interval, overload recovery, task-specific quantities and blade-handling instructions therefore remain unverified here. Follow the printed directions supplied with your exact unit, especially before washing the sharp discs or blade. This is a more consequential uncertainty for buyers who choose a machine based on an exact cleaning or motor-duty requirement than it is for someone who only needs a compact everyday chopping system.
Bottom line: choose the Ninja PREPi PN301 when two differently sized bowls, matching storage lids and a crinkle-cut option solve more of your ordinary prep than a large work bowl would. Skip it if dicing is essential and you do not plan to add the compatible kit, or if your recipes require manual-verified capacity and duty-cycle limits. The blue PN301B1 preserves the same core bowl-and-disc package while adding a dicing kit; the Copper + Teal PN351 also includes one. A larger processor is the more defensible alternative for repeatedly working beyond the PN301’s seven-cup bowl rating, but compare exact manuals rather than translating the bowl label into an assumed yield.
Sources: Ninja U.S. PN301 product page; SharkNinja’s October 2, 2026 launch announcement. Product claims are attributed to the manufacturer; no independent performance test is claimed.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 7 cups |
|---|---|
| Extra-large feed tube identified | No |
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | No |
| Refrigerator lid included | Yes |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Dedicated thick-slicing disc included | No |
| Published appliance height | 10 in |
| Household power supply | 120 V U.S. corded appliance; official page lists a 31.5-inch cord. |
| Drizzle basin included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | Yes |
| Manufacturer-rated motor power | 500 W |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Dedicated Grind function documented | No |
| Crinkle-cut disc included | Yes |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Published width | 9.3 in |
| Published depth/length | 9.3 in |
| Published weight | 12.69 lb |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
