Model assessment · nutribullet

nutribullet Triple Prep System review

A 7-cup food-processor bowl with a chopping blade, dedicated dough blade and reversible slice/shred disc shares a 1500 W base with full-size and personal blender attachments.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

nutribullet Triple Prep System with full-size pitcher, personal cups, and food-processor bowl on the shared base
Manufacturer user-guide cover image for the exact NBKS50100 system. Its cover presents the shared base with the separate blender, personal-cup, and processor-vessel arrangements; the manufacturer does not identify whether the composition is photographed or rendered. nutribullet official NBKS50100 user guide cover
A useful fit for

Consider the NBKS50100 if you want a dedicated dough tool and reversible slicing/shredding from a 7-cup processor bowl, and will also use the full-size or personal blender attachments. Its separate cutting tools and three-vessel flexibility add more setup, washing and storage than a processor-only machine.

The main tradeoff

The 7-cup bowl is a rated volume, not a guarantee that every task can fill it; the guide gives no ingredient-specific batch chart. It includes a dedicated dough blade but no confirmed grid-dicing kit, French-fry disc, second processor bowl or continuous-feed attachment. The guide does not establish a general duty interval or top-rack dishwasher placement; its one-minute caution is specific to continuously holding Pulse.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is a rated 7-cup processor bowl enough, or do you need a specific task amount?

The exact NBKS50100 page rates the processor bowl at 7 cups. Its guide has no food-by-food capacity chart, so do not treat the full rated volume as an approved one-batch quantity for every ingredient.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a separate dough blade for mixing dough?

The exact package includes a dedicated dough blade. The manual describes it for bread, pizza and pie crust, and says to use Dough or Low after pulsing the ingredients together. No dough-weight or flour-cup maximum is published in the guide.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will a reversible slice/shred disc cover your regular cutting work?

The exact page and manual identify a reversible Slice/Shred Disc. Neither specifies a measured slice thickness or shred fineness in the sources checked.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a grid-dicing kit an essential tool?

The box list and manual name a chopping blade, dough blade and slice/shred disc, not a grid-dicing kit. The broad page wording about dicing does not identify an included grid tool or measured cube size.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require a documented normal motor run limit or top-rack placement?

The manual does not give a general motor-on interval; its one-minute warning is only for continuously holding Pulse. It lists processor pieces as dishwasher-safe but does not specify top-rack placement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the processor parts be explicitly approved for top-rack washing?

The guide says the work bowl, lid, blade adapter, blade attachments and pusher are dishwasher-safe, but does not state a rack position. The tamper and single-serve extractor blade are hand-wash, and the heat/sanitize cycle is prohibited.

Explore this need in the finder →

A proper processor bowl inside a three-attachment system

The nutribullet Triple Prep System NBKS50100 is more than a personal blender with a tiny chopper added. The U.S. product page lists a 7-cup processor bowl with three distinct tools: a chopping blade, a dedicated dough blade and a reversible Slice/Shred Disc. That processor sits on the same 1500-watt base used by a 64-ounce blending pitcher and two personal cups. Consider it when you will use both food prep and blending; if your counter needs only a processor, the extra vessels are also extra parts to store and wash.

Choose it for the work bowl, not the blender pitcher

The 7-cup number belongs to the processor work bowl. The 64-ounce pitcher is a separate blender vessel, and the 32- and 24-ounce cups are for personal blending. The manual never turns those capacities into one larger processor bowl, and each attachment locks onto the shared base in turn. You will change the vessel between chopping, dough, slicing or shredding and blending rather than run the different jobs simultaneously.

Another practical limit is what the manual does not provide: there is no task-by-task maximum for chopped produce, nuts, cheese or dough weight. The bowl has a marked maximum fill line, but seven rated cups should not be read as a promise that every ingredient or recipe can be processed in a full bowl. If exact batch size is essential, ask for a published amount for your particular food instead of assuming that the bowl rating covers it.

Three processor tools, with a meaningful dough plan

The chopping blade handles the usual bowl work, the reversible disc slices on one face and shreds on the other, and the dough blade is a separate included tool. The manual describes that dough blade for bread, pizza and pie crust. It directs you to pulse the wet and dry ingredients together first, then switch to the Dough or Low setting once the dough begins to take shape; it warns against using a higher speed, which may overwork the dough. That is a useful, specific plan if dough is part of your weekly routine, but the instructions do not publish a maximum flour amount or dough weight.

Do not treat broad marketing language about dicing as proof of a grid dicer. The exact package list and manual identify a chopping blade, dough blade and reversible slice/shred disc, but not a separate dicing grid or a measured cube size. If uniform grid-cut pieces are the essential job, compare a configuration whose included dicing kit is itemized for its exact model. Similarly, this package does not list a French-fry disc, continuous-feed chute, second work bowl, whisk or coffee/spice grinder attachment.

Controls and cleanup need their own interpretation

The product page describes attachment recognition and dedicated programs. The manual also lists Low, Medium, High and Pulse manual settings; its food-processor presets cover Chop, Dough and Dip. For the slicing/shredding disc, the instructions say to use High. They also say to start the processor before feeding ingredients and to guide food with the dual-size pusher rather than forcing it down the chute. Those details shape a safe routine more than the 1500-watt headline does.

The one-minute Pulse caution is not a general motor duty-cycle rating: it says not to hold Pulse continuously for longer than one minute. The manual does not give a normal overall continuous run ceiling or rest interval. If your operation requires a stated motor-on duration, treat that specification as unknown, not as permission inferred from the processor preset or wattage.

Cleanup is clear in one respect and silent in another. The guide names the work bowl, lid, blade adapter, blade attachments, cups, pusher, pitcher and pitcher lid as dishwasher-safe, while the tamper and single-serve blending blade are hand-wash. It says not to use a dishwasher heat or sanitize cycle and to wipe the motor base with a cloth. It does not specify top-rack placement. If your essential rule is explicitly top-rack-only, this manual does not answer that question.

Who should compare the other nutribullet packages?

The Triple Prep is the largest of the three nutribullet processor setups in this comparison, with a dedicated dough blade and a 7-cup processor bowl. The Limitless NBP50300 instead uses a 5½-cup bowl and adds an Endless Chute for direct-output slicing and shredding; its linked guide supplies food-specific bowl maximums. The Ultra Plus+ NB50550AKID pairs a two-cup processor with personal blending and a separate coffee/spice grinder. Those are different routines, not three size labels for the same machine.

NBKS50100 is a better fit if you expect to switch between blending and processing and will use the dough blade enough to justify another attachment. Choose the Limitless if its separate output chute matters more than a larger bowl or kneading tool; choose a compact chopper if you mainly process small amounts and do not need a full blender pitcher. For larger batch work, consider a stand-alone bowl processor and compare its own task chart. The Triple Prep’s published body dimensions are 8 inches long by 7.75 inches wide by 19.75 inches high; its 4.2-pound figure applies to the motor base only, not the assembled system. Leave room for the taller pitcher and for handling multiple attachments. The official listing gives a one-year limited warranty; check the current purchase-country terms. This is a source-based fit assessment, not a lab test or a claim about personal ownership.

Use the exact NBKS50100 term when comparing offers and inspect the seller’s box list before purchase. The product page identifies a U.S. system SKU, but it does not promise a particular price or stock status. Its most useful distinction is straightforward: a real dough-capable processor package and two blending formats share one base, while ingredient-specific processor limits and an overall motor duty interval remain unpublished in the manual.

Key details at a glance

Rated work-bowl capacity7 cups
Dicing kit includedNo
French-fry disc includedNo
Dough blade includedYes
Refrigerator lid includedNo
Whisk accessory includedNo
Thin/medium/thick disc set includedNo
Dedicated thick-slicing disc includedNo
Published appliance height19.75 in
Drizzle basin includedNo
Additional work bowl confirmedNo
Manufacturer-rated motor power1500 W
Adjustable slicing disc includedNo
Removable parts dishwasher-safeYes
Continuous-feed attachment includedNo
Dedicated Grind function documentedNo
Separate coffee/spice grinder attachment includedNo
Manual documents smoothie blending in processor work bowlNo
Processor attachment includedYes
Slicing/shredding disc includedYes
Published width7.75 in
Published depth/length8 in
Published weight4.2 lb
Limited warranty term1 years
Personal blending cups includedYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Choose a tool set for your usual prep.

Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.