Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is the separate three-cup processor attachment enough for the small batches you repeat?
Oster lists a six-cup blender jar and a distinct three-cup BPA-free food-processor attachment. The larger blender vessel does not make the processor attachment a six-cup work bowl, and the three-cup rating is not a task-specific batch allowance.
Explore this need in the finder →Does your essential cut require a slicing/shredding disc or grid dicer?
The page advertises chopping, dicing and grinding, but does not identify a slicing/shredding disc or grid-dicing kit. Do not treat its broad task wording as proof of either included specialized tool.
Explore this need in the finder →Must every removable processor part be top-rack dishwasher-safe?
The product page says the jars and attachment are dishwasher-safe. The linked manual's top-rack-only direction is limited to the blender sealing ring and threaded bottom cap; it does not identify a top-rack location for the processor attachment. A strict top-rack requirement is therefore unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a dedicated dough blade change the model choice?
This exact page does not list a dough blade, and the linked Classic Blender manual does not document a yeast-dough plan for the 3-cup attachment. If kneading is essential, compare a separately documented bowl processor such as Oster 2142993 instead.
Explore this need in the finder →A blender first, with a separate three-cup processor attachment
Oster identifies this white Classic 2-in-1 Kitchen System by product-page code SAP 2197995. The package combines a six-cup BPA-free blender jar and a smaller, separate three-cup BPA-free food-processor attachment on a listed 700-watt motor base. Oster also lists seven blender speeds including pulse and an all-metal drive advertised as performance-tested for up to 10,000 blends. That blend-and-prep pairing is the main reason to consider it: you want a regular blender and expect the smaller attachment to handle modest processor jobs, rather than seeking a full-size processor bowl.
Keep the two vessels and their jobs separate
The six-cup jar is the blending vessel; the product page calls the three-cup container a separate food-processor attachment. Its headline bowl figure does not make every recipe a three-cup batch. Oster describes the attachment for chopping, dicing and grinding, but the page does not supply task amounts, a food-by-food chart or detailed cutting-tool descriptions. It is not safe to turn the general word “dicing” into a promise of evenly grid-cut pieces, nor “grinding” into a documented separate Grind control. If a precise dicing grid, French-fry cut, slicer, shredding disc or repeatable batch ceiling is essential, choose a package whose exact tool list and instructions document that job.
Likewise, seven speeds including pulse describe the blender system. Oster does not specify which speed to use for the processor attachment or give a processor duty interval. The 700-watt label is not a comparative chopping measurement. For short, ordinary prep the separate smaller vessel may be more convenient than using a full blender pitcher, but that is a format advantage—not evidence about texture, speed or capacity on a particular ingredient.
How it differs from the other Oster packages
The closest hybrid comparison is the Classic Series 6878/SAP 2136851. Both listings pair a six-cup blender jar with a three-cup processor or chopper vessel and a 700-watt base. The 6878 page specifically names a stainless-steel S blade and a Boroclass glass blending jar, while SAP 2197995 is listed in white with a BPA-free blending jar and seven blender speeds. The 6878 lists 16 blender speeds. Those are package differences, not proof that one processes food faster or more finely. For SAP 2197995 the linked Classic Blender booklet covers several BLSTBKP identifiers, but it does not name the SAP code or explain the three-cup attachment's operating method; the retail model-number crosswalk is unresolved. Do not assume the blender manual settles the attachment-specific questions.
Oster's 2142993 is a different class of tool. It has a rated ten-cup work bowl, an S blade, reversible slicing/shredding disc and dedicated dough blade; its page-linked guide also documents task-specific use and top-rack care. That is a more direct route when routine slicing, shredding or kneading matters. The guide itself has conflicting flour figures, so even that larger model should not be given a guessed universal dough maximum. If the actual need is a small standalone chopper rather than blending, a compact product such as the reviewed Cuisinart CCH-3 is a more focused format with a manual-described Chop/Grind system.
Care and attachment safety still matter
Oster says the jars and food-processor attachment are dishwasher-safe. The linked nine-page Classic Blender manual adds safety instructions for appliances with processor or chopper attachments: unplug before changing parts or cleaning, secure the cover, keep hands and utensils clear of moving blades, use the pusher rather than hand-feeding a processor, and never defeat the cover interlock. Its cover lists four Classic Blender model identifiers, not SAP 2197995, and its care pages describe the blender jar's seal and threaded base rather than the processor attachment. The top-rack-only direction for those blender pieces should not be transferred to the processor bowl. If the exact attachment's rack placement, feed method, ingredient limit or run/rest pattern is important to your routine, obtain instructions explicitly matched to the package before operating it.
Who should choose this format?
Keep SAP 2197995 on the list if both a six-cup blender and an occasional three-cup processor attachment solve actual kitchen tasks, and if its broadly described chopping work is enough without a required disc-based cut. The white package and BPA-free jars may also suit a buyer who prefers those listed materials over the 6878's glass pitcher. Skip it when the processor is the primary appliance, when you batch more than its small vessel suggests, or when a feed tube, measured slicing, shredding, grid dicing, dough tool, or a confirmed processor duty/care rule is non-negotiable. Those are differences in documented package and instructions—not shortcomings inferred from a wattage label.
The exact manufacturer page uses SAP 2197995; it does not state a separate retail model number. When shopping, use the full “Oster Classic 2-in-1 Kitchen System Blender and Food Processor SAP 2197995” wording and check the package's processor attachment, rather than buying a look-alike Classic blender. A product page or retailer link does not promise current stock, price, replacement-part availability or a particular manual revision.
Bottom line
This is a compact two-job combination, not a ten-cup bowl processor in disguise. Its value is the paired blender and small processor vessel; the decision should turn on whether that combination fits your repeated prep, and whether you can live with the attachment-specific operating details that are not in the linked booklet. If a dedicated processor tool or manual-backed batch limit is essential, step up to a separately reviewed bowl processor. If the blender is already useful and only occasional modest chopping is needed, compare SAP 2197995 directly with the glass-jar 6878 before choosing the finish, vessel material and control package that fit your kitchen.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 3 cups |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer-rated motor power | 700 W |
| Removable parts dishwasher-safe | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
