Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you require the fixed 2 mm slicing option?
The exact FP3211SI package lists separate reversible 2 mm and 4 mm slice/grate discs; FP3101BK lists only a 4 mm disc.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a separate dough tool part of your required package?
Yes. The FP3211SI package lists a dedicated dough tool; exact flour or dough limits remain unknown without its instruction manual.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a verified wash or continuous-run rule before choosing?
The official FP3211SI support page checked reports no manual available, so top-rack cleaning and a required run interval cannot be confirmed from that source.
Explore this need in the finder →The second fixed disc and dough tool change the package
Braun's EasyPrep FP3211SI keeps the eight-cup bowl rating of its FP3101BK sibling but has a different listed accessory set. The exact U.S. page lists two reversible slicing/grating discs, 2 mm and 4 mm, plus a dedicated dough tool, knife blade, spatula and power base. Braun also describes chop, slice, grate, purée and knead functions. The extra pieces make this a more flexible fixed-disc configuration than the FP3101BK, which lists only a 4 mm disc and no separate dough tool.
The distinction is concrete: 2 mm and 4 mm are two fixed slicing options, not one adjustable disc. A thinner slice may be useful for routines that call for a finer cut, while the 4 mm component supplies the thicker of the two listed settings. The discs are reversible for slicing and grating. If you need a setting between those thicknesses or fast adjustment without changing discs, this product page does not establish that kind of control. A dough tool likewise confirms the accessory is included; without the exact manual, it does not establish a safe flour amount or a result for any particular recipe.
Keep the bowl rating separate from task capacity
The eight-cup label describes the work-bowl rating. It cannot tell you how much dough, liquid, shredded cheese or chopped produce is suitable in one run. Braun's inspected FP3211SI product page does not provide those task limits, and its support page currently says that a manual is not available for the product. That leaves practical questions open: exact fill limits, a maximum continuous motor-on interval, required rests, top-rack care, voltage and warranty details were not established from the sources reviewed.
For that reason, use the dedicated dough tool as a package-selection fact rather than as permission to knead every recipe. If a published dough weight or flour amount is essential, ask Braun for the current exact-model instructions or select a reviewed machine whose exact manual states the needed quantity. An eight-cup bowl is not a dough specification. The same caution applies to liquids and large batches; the available sources do not provide a task chart that would support a universal amount.
When FP3211SI is the better EasyPrep choice
Choose this model when the 2 mm disc is useful alongside the 4 mm one, or when a dedicated dough tool must come in the same box. If those two requirements are not important, FP3101BK offers a simpler eight-cup package with a listed 550 W motor and a single 4 mm slice/grate disc. The FP3211SI page does not state a wattage, so a numeric motor-power comparison would be unsupported. Neither page establishes whether the machines differ in bowl design or operating limits beyond the accessories and specifications actually listed.
The EasyPrep CH3012BK serves a different scale and workflow: it is a small chopper with a stated 0.5 L working capacity and a mayonnaise attachment, but it does not include feed-tube slicing or grating discs. For repeated vegetable slicing or cheese grating, that compact chopper is not a substitute for the FP3211SI's feed tube and discs. For small chopped or emulsified batches, the chopper may take less counter and storage space, though its exact manual-based working limits are still unknown.
Be selective about what the package claims prove
The package list and product page identify the two discs and dough tool, so those can serve as real decision points. They do not provide evidence for dicing, a French-fry cut, whisking, a spare bowl, citrus juicing, grinding or an adjustable slicer. A staged photo can show parts arranged beside the processor, but the itemized page is the stronger source for what comes in the package. The official product image shows the silver-and-black base, clear bowl, two discs, a dough component and spatula; Braun does not disclose whether the file is photographed, composited or rendered.
This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on test. It does not claim measured cutting quality, speed, noise, lifespan or personal ownership. If cleanup or storage is the deciding factor, verify the exact manual rather than borrowing directions from FP3101BK, CH3012BK or another Braun appliance. Two EasyPrep models may look similar, but a shared family name does not establish that their safety instructions or care rules are identical.
Bottom line
FP3211SI is the package to investigate when you will use both 2 mm and 4 mm fixed disc options or want a dedicated dough tool included. The extra accessories are meaningful, but the lack of a current exact manual keeps task capacities, run intervals and cleaning limits unresolved. Compare that uncertainty with the practical use you expect: if only a 4 mm disc is enough, FP3101BK is the simpler alternative; if your most frequent work is small chopping with a mayonnaise accessory, compare CH3012BK instead.
Compare the three observed Braun EasyPrep packages · Read the FP3101BK assessment · Read the CH3012BK chopper assessment.
Key details at a glance
| Rated work-bowl capacity | 8 cups |
|---|---|
| Dicing kit included | No |
| French-fry disc included | No |
| Dough blade included | Yes |
| Refrigerator lid included | No |
| Whisk accessory included | No |
| Fine/thin and medium shredding options included | No |
| Thin/medium/thick disc set included | No |
| Additional work bowl confirmed | No |
| Adjustable slicing disc included | No |
| Continuous-feed attachment included | No |
| Mayonnaise attachment included | No |
| Slicing/shredding disc included | Yes |
| Grating disc/function explicitly included | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Choose a tool set for your usual prep.
Compare exact tools and manual limits: Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus DLC-2A and DLC-4CHB, CCH-3, ECH-4SV and MCH-4 Chop/Grind batches; Hamilton Beach 70450 bowl and reversible-disc tasks; the 70510’s documented bowl-based smoothie method and slicing disc; FP-5 and FP-7 bowls; the FP-9CF continuous-feed setup; KitchenAid choppers; and larger processors. Hamilton Beach 70585 adds a 14-cup bowl, nested 4-cup chop/puree bowl, a dough blade for up to 4 cups flour and top-rack care; compare its separate task caps before batch prep. For a 10-cup bowl with a lid-operated scraper, compare the Hamilton Beach 70730J; its scraper is limited to blade work, and the manual rules out kneading dough, ice crushing and grinding. Hamilton Beach 70723G adds a 10-cup Stack & Snap package with a two-minute manual motor-on limit; it has no dough blade or scraper. The Hamilton Beach 70740G offers an eight-cup bowl with a reversible disc; its manual limits produce and cheese batches below the headline bowl size and rules out dough, ice-crushing and dry-grinding. The white 70733 adds a page-listed 10-cup scraper package, but its linked manual labels 70730/70731; do not carry those operating limits over. Compare it only for exact page-backed tools and keep top-rack, scraper/disc compatibility and task limits unknown. Breville adds two nine-cup choices: the Sous Chef 9 BFP610 has an adjustable slicer and dough blade without a standard-box dicing grid, while the Paradice 9 BFP638 includes a half-inch dicing kit. Compare the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-9-vs-paradice-9/">two Breville nine-cup packages</a> by tool list, manual care and listed body height. Compare Breville’s current Paradice 12 BFP738 and Paradice 16 BFP838 by their distinct bowl sizes, dicing grids, included mini bowl and fry disc in the <a href="/learn/breville-paradice-12-vs-16/">Paradice 12-versus-16 guide</a>. Compare the BFP800 Pro, BFP810 and BFP820 Peel & Dice by their separate packages in the <a href="/learn/breville-sous-chef-16-bfp800-810-820/">Sous Chef 16 family guide</a>: the included grid, peeler and mini-bowl details change the answer. Ninja TotalCrush IQ801BK is a three-vessel hybrid with one 8-cup processor bowl, a separate 72-ounce pitcher and a separate 24-ounce tumbler; compare its chopping/dough tool list with CrushBOSS slice/shred/crinkle and dicing packages. Braun EasyPrep package choices also differ: FP3101BK lists one fixed 4 mm reversible slicing/grating disc; FP3211SI lists fixed 2 mm and 4 mm discs plus a dough tool; CH3012BK is the small chopper with a listed mayonnaise accessory and separate 0.5 L working-capacity figure. Vitamix SmartPrep systems combine an Ascent blender with a separate SELF-DETECT processor attachment: X2 has three blender programs, X4 itemizes julienne and veggie-stick discs, and X5 lists ten blender programs but the standard processor discs. X5 Deluxe adds a blending cup-and-bowl kit, not a second processor bowl. The attachment manual sets 12 cups dry, 8 wet and a three-minute continuous-use ceiling. Oster adds a white six-cup blender and three-cup processor attachment in SAP 2197995; compare that format with the glass-jar 6878 chopper and the ten-cup 2142993 bowl processor in the Oster package guide. Proctor Silex has two earlier sizes worth distinguishing: the 72706 is a three-cup mini processor with an oil-dispenser lid and small-quantity adjuster, while the 70810 is a nine-cup Quick Clean model with a reversible slice/shred disc. Both exact pages say No Longer Available; their manuals do not support every task a larger bowl might suggest.
